Primary contact55 Deblaquire Street North
Port Hope, Ontario L1A 4K7
The School has been collecting records pertaining to its history since 1865. Trinity College School was opened in 1865 as a preparatory school for the University of Toronto's Trinity College. The School was founded by Reverend W.A. Johnson and began as an Anglican school in Weston, Ontario with nine students. The School is now a non-denominational school with Anglican roots, located in Port Hope, Ontario. The School's student population is approximately 550. The School has both a Senior and a Junior School with education beginning in Grade 5. The School's archives reveal the rich history of this academic institution and serve as an excellent source of history for alumni, academic researchers, faculty, students and support staff. The sphere of functional responsibility of the archives is to preserve the history of the institution and the people involved.
The John D. Burns Archives is staffed by a School archivist, a member of the faculty with a Masters of Arts in history and archival studies and an archival assistant, a member of staff with a Masters of Information in Library and Information Science. All positions are part-time.